Erik Ackerman

99-Penny Dreadfuls

Sep 21, 2011

Long long ago there existed the penny dreadful. With the advent of The Ministry of Peculiar Occurrences, Tee Morris and Philippa Ballantine opened the world of The Ministry to other authors and podcast a series of short stories under the banner of Tales from the Archives. Now they've begun publishing these stories for Kindle (and Nook, &c, see Smashwords) as 99-penny dreadfuls. So, for your reading pleasure, here are the dreadfuls:

Update: There are some new releases!

There are also two collections now available:

Tales from the Archives: Collection 1 contains The Evil that Befell Sampson, Dust on the Davenport, The Astonishing Amulet of Amenartas, and A Ruby in Rain.

Tales from the Archives: Collection 2 contains Darkest before Darkwater, The Shadows of Calcutta, Night's Plutonian Shore, and The Seven.